Invalid exports - EXCEPTION

Jul 13, 2011 at 9:12 AM

Hi All,

I am new to WAF, it's really interesting to work with. Today I have encountered an issue while doing an export please find the code where my issue pops up. 

MyController dtController = Container.GetExportedValue<MyController >(); 

I tried to debug with "mef.exe", but i was not able to get FIX the issue with the information provided by the "mef.exe" 

Error message :

No valid exports were found that match the constraint '((exportDefinition.ContractName == ("Data.Applications.Controllers.MyController ") AndAlso (exportDefinition.Metadata.ContainsKey("ExportTypeIdentity") AndAlso "Data.Applications.Controllers.MyController".Equals(exportDefinition.Metadata.get_Item("ExportTypeIdentity"))))', invalid exports may have been rejected.

Thanks

Jack

Coordinator
Jul 16, 2011 at 7:32 PM

Hi Jack,

This exception is thrown by MEF when the MyController has defined “imports” which cannot be found or are invalid. Please note that this works recursive. The error might be in a type that’s imported by another imported type and not the MyController itself.

Please check:

1. Have all imported types the Export Attribute with the correct type definition?
  2. Have all exported types the ImportConstructor Attribute attached when constructor injection is used?

I hope this helps.
  jbe

Aug 8, 2011 at 2:53 PM
Edited Aug 8, 2011 at 3:00 PM

Jbe thanks for your help, but I am facing the problem still, Please find the senario/code

Code in Presentation layer:

[Export(typeof(IStudentListView))]
public partial class StudListView : UserControl, IStudentListView

Code in StudentController:

[Export]
public class StudentController
{

[ImportingConstructor]
public StudentController(CompositionContainer container, ShellViewModel shellViewModel, StudentViewModel StudentViewModel)
{.........

Code in Application Controller:

[Export]
public class ApplicationController : Controller {